officers & directors

  • 2018 ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

    PRESIDENT

    Richard G. Becker, DIR

    becker@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (914) 475-4703

     

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Bill Bauer

    execdir@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (910) 223-1182

     

    JUDGE ADVOCATE

    Doug Andrews

    (912) 657-1515

     

    NATIONAL EDUCATION FUND

    Allen E. Schoppe, Treasurer

    schoppe@82ndairborneassociation.org

    VICE PRESIDENT

    T. Ed Herlihy, DIR

    herlihy@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

     

    NATIONAL CHAPLAIN

    CH(LTC) Eddie Cook

     

     

     

    NATIONAL WOUNDED WARRIOR FUND

    Bill Eberle, President

    eberle@82ndairborneassociation.org

    NATIONAL SECRETARY

    Gary T. Rezabek, DIR

    rezabek@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (216) 310-4872

     

    NATIONAL AIRBORNE DAY

    Gordon Sumner

    (703) 455-4527

     

     

    VETERANS SERVICE OFFICER

    Patrick M. Crouse

    (410) 562-6673

     

    JUDGE ADVOCATE EMERITUS

    Morton N. Katz

    NATIONAL TREASURER

    Lawrence Slavicek

    slavicek@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (708) 485-3619

     

    NATIONAL HISTORIAN

    Timothy "Tee Mac" McCoy

     

     

     

    NATIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

    Scott DeFries

     

     

     

     

  • 2018 ASSOCIATION DIRECTORS

    Garfield Lyons, Director

    lyons@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (910) 261-2169

     

    Steven C. Holcomb, Director

    holcomb@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (614) 260-9765

     

    Jose Perez-Ortiz, Director

    perez-ortiz@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (305) 205-1948

    Joe Steen, Director

    steen@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (502) 937-8234

     

    Victor Mitchell, Director

    mitchell@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (910) 391-1967

     

    Laurie K. Clay, Director

    clay@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (540) 330-8399

     

    Gary L. Covey, Director

    covey@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (317) 299-7529

     

    Steve Copening, Director

    copening@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (561) 697-3080

     

    Michael Oesch, Director

    oesch@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (256) 820-802

     

  • 2018 ASSOCIATION COMMITTEES

    BUDGET & FINANCES

    Chairman

    Lawrence J. Slavicek,

    National Treasurer/Director

    Allen Schoppe

    Past President/Director

     

    WAYS & MEANS

    Chairman

    Lawrence J. Slavicek,

    National Treasurer/Director

    Gary Covey, Director

    Steve Holcomb, Director

     

    ASSOCIATION CHAPLAIN

    CH(LTC) Eddie Cook

    INTERNAL AFFAIRS

    Chairman

    Joe Steen, Director

    Ron Rath, Past President

    Harold Schroeder, Past President

     

    CHAPTER & MEMBERSHIP

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

    Each Chapter Chairman

     

    HISTORICAL

    Chairman

    Mr. Robert Stonerock

    Jose Perez-Ortiz

     

    WESTERN AREA COORDINATOR

    Jose Aguayo - Past Director

     

    DOD LNO

    SGM Eva Commons, Director

     

    VETERAN COMMITTEE

    Chairwoman

    Laurie Clay, Director

    WEBSITE & AUTOMATION

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

    Justin Holmes, Past Director

     

    BY-LAWS

    Chairman

    Richard Becker, Past President

    Dave Foy, Past President

     

    PUBLIC RELATIONS

    Chairman

    Steve Copening, Director

    Mike Oesch, Director

    Each Chapter Chairperson

     

    CONVENTION PLANNING

    Chairman

    Bill Eberle, Past President

    DoD LNO - SGM William Vinstson, Director

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

     

    AWARDS

    Chairman

    Gary Rezabek, Director

    Mike Oesch, Director

    Laurie Clay, Director

    RESOLUTIONS

    Chairman

    Steve Holcomb, Director

    Douglas Andrews, JAG

     

    LEGISLATIVE LNO

    Chairman

    Gordon Summer, Past Director

     

    NATIONAL AIRBORNE HERITAGE DAY

    Chairman

    Gordon Summer, Past Director

    Mr. Brent Gulick

     

    MONUMENT COMMITTEE

    Chairman

    Mr. Rick Dalton

    Mike Oesch, Director

    Allen Schoppe, Past President

     

    BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

    Chairman

    Mr. Neil Parkin

Meet the leaders.

Providing the 82nd Airborne Division Association with a new outlook in 2015, meet the top members of our leadership team.

RICHARD

BECKER

NATIONAL PRESIDENT
Mr. Becker is now serving his second term as National President for our Association, 14 years after his initial term.  He's been a strong leader in our Association for many years and we look forward to a great year with continued improvements under his leadership.

BILL

BAUER

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
A newly retired Command Sergeant Major of the 82nd Airborne Division, Bill welcomes the challenge of his new position as Executive Director of our beloved Association.  His love for the heritage and tradition of our Division and Association will only strengthen our group.

LAURA

BAUER

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
Wife of Executive Director, Bill Bauer, Laura is no amateur when it comes to support and organization.  A strong leader in the 82nd Airborne Division Family Readiness Group, Laura comes prepared to assist in renewing our bond and communication with our membership.