2025 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

NATIONAL PRESIDENT

Lawrence Slavicek, Director

slavicek@82ndairborneassociation.org

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

1SG (R) James Grimes

(910) 223-1182

execdir@82ndairborneassociation.org

VICE PRESIDENT

Maggie Peppers, Director

peppers@82ndairborneassociation.org

NATIONAL SECRETARY

Ryan Yearicks, Director

rhylstic@gmail.com

NATIONAL TREASURER

Steven Copening

copening@82ndairborneassociation.org

NATIONAL CHAPLAIN

CH (LTC) Michael Turpin

NATIONAL HISTORIAN

Jeffrey Abe

jeffreysabe80@gmail.com

JUDGE ADVOCATE

Doug Andrews

(912) 657-1515

NATIONAL EDUCATION FUND

Steven Copening, Treasurer

copening@82ndairborneassociation.org

VET'S SERVICE OFFICER

Patrick Crouse

(410) 562-6673

NATIONAL WOUNDED WARRIOR FUND

Gary Rezabek, President

garyrezabek@yahoo.com

NATIONAL AIRBORNE DAY

Gordon Sumner

(703) 455-4527

JUDGE ADVOCATE EMERITUS

Morton N. Katz

NATIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

Scott Defries

2025 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

ASSOCIATION DIRECTORS

Lawrence Slavicek, National President

slavicek@82ndairborneassociation.org

Maggie Peppers, Vice President

peppers@82ndairborneassociation.org

Ryan Yearicks, National Secretary

rhylstic@gmail.com

Michael Oesch, Director

oesch@82ndairborneassociation.org

Robert Burkhart, Director

burkhart@82ndairborneassociation.org

Terri Bishop, Director

tbishop@82ndairborneassociation.org

Alberto Aviles, Director

aviles@82ndairborneassociation.org

Darren Cinatl, Director

cinatl@82ndairborneassociation.org

Ronald Dahlgren, Director

dahlgren@82ndairborneassociation.org

Cletus Slabach, Director

slabach@82ndairborneassociation.org

Brian Severino, Director

severino@82ndairborneassociation.org

David Mayville, Director

mayville@82ndairborneassociation.org